Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey, everyone! It’s two days till November, so I thought I’d go on and tell you all what I’m up to.

I’m a proud participant of National Novel Writing Month!

This November, I’m going to be writing a 50,000 word novel… or, actually, the third section of a 150,000 word novel. Next comes editing… which I don’t exactly look forward to. Or maybe I do. Hmmm… X-P

Anyway, as is likely very obvious, when you’re an author it’s hard to understand the ins and outs of your own mind. Even your muse (mine is named Kysherin and is a wicked little creature) doesn’t understand you. I really should clean out my mind palace… heehee… Fortunately my editor (who normally only grouses about my posture and spelling/grammar errors, though when I’m in editing mode he’ll make numerous brilliant suggestions faster than I can type) is more than just an editor. He also knows the ins and outs of my mind better than I do… which makes things far easier. Funny how these people who are only “figments of the imagination” are so real… Incidentally, if you want to know my editor’s name, it’s Obi-Wan Kenobi and he is far less annoying than most authors’ inner editors. ;-P

Anyway, I’ve already done both of the Nanowrimo Summer Camps (April and July), and enjoyed them. Like Crazy. Crazy is awesome. Anyway… Irisbloom5 (aka Iris) was a big help then, since she already had one Nanowrimo under her belt, while I was still just a newbie. So this is a shoutout to the MOST AWESOME BEST FRIEND out there. You know who you are. You just don’t accept it. ;-P

And about my novel… Like all authors, I can talk about it for hours if I get going. So I won’t. But if you do want me to tell you all about it, tell me in the comments and I’ll see what I can do!!! šŸ˜‰ But if you absolutely can’t wait, then go here. šŸ˜‰

Anyway, so I won’t be around quite so much. But now you know what I’m doing, you’ll hopefully feel better… šŸ˜‰

