Tags

, , , , , , ,

“A Jedi must have the deepest commitment, the most serious mind.” — Jedi Grand Master Yoda, The Empire Strikes Back

Hey! It’s me again, with some more of that mysterious artwork I promised. Hmm… I should start posting some of my Redwall stuff as well, should I not? ;-P

Anyway, moving on, here we go with the next piece of snarkiness, a la Erin Kenobi…

Obi-Wan can't be an angel all the time...

Obi-Wan can’t be an angel all the time…

In this little masterpiece, we have a young (very young!) Obi-Wan who still has much to learn, and who isn’t moving very fast toward learning it.

In a word, he’s daydreaming–and doodling–when he should be paying attention to his Master.

Naughty Obi.

Er, ahem. ;-P

Anyway, I suppose that piece of ridiculousness needs some explanation. And I suppose that it’s also not quite good enough to demur that Ewan McGregor is a Scotsman. Soooooo… basically, the kid decided to act up and draw art not in art class, just like a certain princess of Dun Broch in Brave. I don’t know if he was in Geography or not, but still. He was doodling around, so to speak. And Qui-Gon caught him.

“A Jedi must have the deepest commitment, the most serious mind. HE DOESNAE DOODLE!” Yoda AND Elinor ;-P

Media used: Started with pencil on sketch paper, outlined in pen.

And, Obi-Wan…

I want a desk like that.

