Tags

, , , ,

Hello to all my readers! 😀

Today, I downloaded a few pictures from my camera (I was cleaning off my memory card in preparation for the March for Life next week–YAY! :-D), and I found a few pictures that offer a slightly different perspective on the world.

Enjoy!

A beaver chew; namely, a tree which has been (gasp!) chewed on by a beaver.

A beaver chew; namely, a tree which has been (gasp!) chewed on by a beaver.

This is the enormous silver carp that jumped into Iris's sister's canoe when we were canoeing this fall. I'll have to tell the rest of this story some time; it needs a post all its own!!!

This is the enormous silver carp that jumped into Iris’s sister’s canoe when we were canoeing this fall. I’ll have to tell the rest of this story some time; it needs a post all its own!!!

This time, the beaver didn't bite off more than he could chew. Maybe more than he could pull... ;-P

This time, the beaver didn’t bite off more than he could chew. Maybe more than he could pull… ;-P

Two Fungi growing in a half-sawn tree. A different way of looking at things. :-)

Two Fungi growing in a half-sawn tree. A different way of looking at things. 🙂

These next photos are all of the same book; one volume of my complete Sherlock Holmes collection.

These next photos are all of the same book; one volume of my complete Sherlock Holmes collection.

Wow, I've been reading this book a lot...

Wow, I’ve been reading this book a lot… Those are all the bookmarks on my favorite stories. 😉

I've been reading this book too much, no? It should not look like this, methinks. :-P

I’ve been reading this book too much, no? It should not look like this, methinks. 😛 Hey, at least we know it’s well-loved… 😛

This needs no explanation, I think.

This needs no explanation, I think.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reading, and God Bless! 🙂

