Tags

,

If I was one of the writers of Sherlock, I would have turned amoral and killed off Irene Adler, and then saved Jack Douglas (also known as Jack McMurdo and Birdy Edwards) instead. (That is, if they ever get around to doing The Valley of Fear…)

If Darth Vader could have gone back to Zygerria, he would have whipped Obi-Wan without mercy.

If I was Jack Frost, I would have never stopped running.

If I was Obi-Wan Kenobi, I would have found a way to save Qui-Gon Jinn.

If I was Qui-Gon Jinn, I would have done nothing differently.

If I was Charles Wallace, I would have been more cautious and less prideful.

If I was John Watson, I would have followed Sherlock to the ends of the earth.

If I was Lady Marguerite Blakeney, I would have trusted Sir Percy.

If I was Siri Tachi, I would have saved Anakin Skywalker.

If I was Meg Murry, I would have never turned my back on destiny.

If I was Sherlock, I would have never run off to leave John with Soo Lin, eventually leaving her defenseless.

If I was Martin the Warrior, I would have not attacked so recklessly.

If I was the President, there are a million things I might have handled better.

If I was Ahsoka Tano, I would have left all the same.

If I was Barriss Offee, I would have stopped Palpatine.

If I was Merida, I would have talked to Elinor.

If I was Mariel, I would have said goodbye.

If I was Triss, I would have been more merciful.

If I was Xanatos, I never would have turned against Qui-Gon.

If I was Sydney Carton, I would have sacrificed myself all the same.

If I was Obi-Wan Kenobi, I would have no regrets.

If I was John Watson, I would have no regrets.

If I was Siri Tachi, I would have no regrets.

If I was Jack Frost, I would have no regrets.

If I was Ahsoka Tano, I would have no regrets.

If I was Martin the Warrior, I would have no regrets.

There are always things we wish we can go back and change, whether they be in our lives or the lives of others. But what we would have done would have led to another future, one perhaps worse than that which they created. In the end, it is what we do that matters. It is leaving nothing that we should have done undone; doing nothing that we should not have done. It is about having nothing to regret.

Make a difference.

Each one might be your last.

Author’s note: I hope you enjoyed this little piece. Bear in mind, though, that I was saying what I would have done, under their circumstances, rather than what I would have liked to have done. ๐Ÿ™‚ God Bless!

