Tags

, , , , ,

(Sorry folks, but I’m not the only one talking here so I had to write it in script form. Hope it’s still enjoyable! :-P)

Erin: I just noticed something about Revenge of the Sith.

Anakin: Yeah right. She still hasn’t seen it yet.

Erin: Be quiet, you! Some of us have standards, such as no graphic violence. Besides, Chosen One’s should be seen and not heard. (Obi-Wan laughs, tries to cover it up with a cough.) Anyway, I just noticed something while watching a music video. Doesn’t Obi-Wan drop his cloak on a catwalk just before confronting Grievous on Utapau?

Obi-Wan: Oh, I think I know where this is going…

Erin: And then, when he flies off in Grievous’ starfighter, he still doesn’t have it, correct?

Obi-Wan: No, I did not.

Erin: But then, after you met up with Senator Organa, you suddenly had it again, to hide your identity when you were sneaking into the Jedi Temple!

Obi-Wan: Yes–

Gollum: Sneaking? Sneaking, it says, precious! We were only trying to get featured on her blogses, yes, precious!

Erin: I only have one blog! Now be off with you, or I’ll call Sam!

Gollum: We is going, yes, we is going. Nasty authorses with their inkses and pens, we never did them harm did we precious?

Erin: Oh, just get out! *kicks Gollum out of her imagination*

Obi-Wan: I did not have my cloak until that scene, no.

Erin: Did you sneak back to pick it up off the girder?

Obi-Wan: I have a feeling that was a rhetorical question, not one that was meant to call into question either my intelligence or my sanity…

Erin: I wouldn’t blame you if you were insane. I’d blame Anakin. *glares at Anakin*

Iris: *cheerfully walks in, ties Anakin to a chair, puts duct tape over his mouth, then notices everyone staring* What?

Erin: You’re in my mind palace.

Iris: And that’s surprising… why?

Erin: *sigh* Never mind. Anyway… So, where did you get your cloak from in the next scene, Obi-Wan?

Obi-Wan: I noticed that when I was reading the script and called it to Mr. Lucas’s attention. He said, “Well, you kind of need it… maybe you left a cloak on Bail’s ship?” I wish people would stop accusing me of negligently dropping my cloak in any odd place. Anakin makes a much bigger mess than I do.

Anakin: Mppppppppppppppphssssssssssssgrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!

Erin: You sound like a Wookie that’s been put through a sound design program. *shrugs* So, I guess that’s that.

Obi-Wan: For the record, in real life I did not leave any cloak on Bail’s ship.

Anakin: *telepathy* ISN’T SOMEONE GOING TO UNTIE ME!?

