Tags

, , ,

Hello, everyone! I originally thought that I wasn’t going to post today, but I decided to post after all, because I love you all so much. :-3

This is my first attempt at free verse poetry. Tell me what you all think! πŸ™‚

Edit: Meaning and inspiration for this poem now up. πŸ™‚ Read here!


Β Mocked Guardian

Screaming out voiceless into the night

Pleading my freedom behind glass walls

No light shall shine upon my hopes

And dreams all die away

None can hear my voice again

Trapped behind these invisible walls

Unseen, unfelt by any hands

My grace fades like the twilight away

Unheard as in a genie vase

With pain I call; shadows grip about me

Dragging me down into depths unknown

Where back behind oblivious minds

Their shadows call away, mocking, mocking

With voices none but I can hear.

They trapped me here behind their minds

A guardian who no longer walks free

To guard from evils the heedless ones

Who say that evils do not exist. Liars!

Before they locked me away, they mocked me

And doomed their world to spin away

Leaderless, helpless, into excoriating black,

Since they deny that black exists.

None shall follow now.

I can not protect that future until the past is reconciled.

I lie trapped behind the walls of hate

Of those who say they do not hate.

They have numbed their minds; they do not see

What lies before them, what fate they set themselves,

What doom they forged for their children’s children,

Covered over with the glamour of countless lies,

Cemented with the blood of countless children.

And here I will lie, screaming unheard, unfelt,

Beyond the reach of sound, unseen,

A light cast by no shadow here, invisible,

Unknown, unthought, wishing to be unmade

Until at last the walls crumble down, leaving me free,

Free, to dissolve away at last, free, to throw myself on empty space,

Free to discorporate into bodiless light, seek oblivion,

And pray once more to cast myself, alone, unnamed, unbodied

Stripped of all that once I thought was me

Naked before the Throne and empty, alone,

At last of all these illusions free

Between my self and eternity

The truth: A servant of the Divine.

The lie, nonexistence. I cast myself on God’s mercy,

And He shall hear and succor me.


Yes, there is a story behind this. But I want to hear all your guesses first. Maybe I’ll post tomorrow and tell you what the inspiration was if you make lots of good guesses today. No, that was not a bribe. Oh, who am I kidding, it totally was. πŸ˜›

Cheerio! See you all tomorrow! πŸ˜›

