Well.

This is… well.

This is why I don’t think I’m a fan of Obi-Wan and Satine as a couple any more… Because Elsa from Frozen looks like a rip-off of Satine from the Clone Wars!

I mean, look at them!

frozensatine-kryze

Well, well, well. Look at that. Two blonde women, and they’re even dressed similarly. Same colors, similar motifs, even some repeated shapes in those gowns.

Creepy, no?

Why, for the love of…. why on earth?!

Don’t tell me that this is the reason that Disney bought Lucasfilm!

Now, I’m not saying that the parallel is perfect. After all, it’s hard to envision Satine up on a mountainside singing “Let it Go” (unless she’s just banished herself ’cause she’s in love with you-know-who), and the conservative Duchess wearing an ice-blue off-the-shoulder gown is even harder to imagine. And we are fairly certain that Elsa was not murdered by a raging Sith Lord (unless, perhaps, Hans is a message from the Obi-Wan haters and is supposed to tell us that Obi-Wan is really a scheming Dark Sider, which is as far from the truth as the human mind can contrive!) Still, I would like to say. It’s suspicious.

My childhood is ruined. (And I still like Siri better.) Don’t hate me. I’m just calling it like I see it, and I call this suspicious.

