Tags

, , , ,

I don’t know what to title this, really. Maybe “Unsent?”

Anyway, Doomsday broke my heart. *hugs Rose* I want Rose to come back to the show…

This is me, trying to think of what the Doctor would’ve wanted to say. I’m a bit embarrassed about it all, but if any of my followers are Doctor Who fans… perhaps a bit of critique would be in order?


Dear Rose Tyler,

Here I am, writing a letter you’ll never read. Sometimes I’m braver that way. It’s easier to say these things when you know that no one will ever hear them.

I just wanted you to know: You were the best thing that has happened to me in a very long time. Even by my standards, a very long time. You gave this jaded old Doctor something to believe in. I’d like to thank you for that. I’m a better man for having known you.

In so many ways, you saved me when I needed you most. So I just wanted to finish the sentence I never got to say.

Rose Tyler, thank you. Never stop it—whatever your secret is… I guess I’ll never know. Never stop being you. Never stop giving people hope and something to believe in.

I hope you’ll have a good life. You were among the best friends I’ve ever had. Even when I sent you home, you didn’t give up on me. Now go turn around and do that for someone else. Someone who needs help.

Oh, never mind. You know what to do.

Rose Tyler, you were and are fantastic. (Never forget that.)

Sincerely,

Your Doctor


 

*cries again* Yes, this is my life.

Thanks for reading, and God Bless!

