Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Some of this, again, is not from camp, or was completed as part of camp. A lot of it, though, is just for fun πŸ˜‰

Actually, I lied. Only about five of these pictures have not been modified since the beginning of camp.

Enjoy!


First of all, the drawings that I only scanned today and did not drawΒ for camp.

Here’s a drawing of my favorite outfit this summer:

Pencil on sketch paper.

Pencil on sketch paper.

And here’s a picture of Kanga and Roo jumping up and down on Loki (for no other reason than my five-year-old sister wanted kangaroos and I found this amusing):

Pencil on sketch paper

Pencil on sketch paper

And finally, some doodles of a certain young man that did not necessarily turn out all that well.

Pencil on sketch paper

Pencil on sketch paper

And a drawing of a set design fromΒ Frozen.

Pencil on sketch paper.

Pencil on sketch paper.

Finally, we have something I drew mostly because I was bored in church.

Mechanical pencil on sketch paper.

Mechanical pencil on sketch paper.


Next up, the WIPs I started before camp and only continued because they were there and looked lonely!

This is a doodle of StefanΒ in full armor, fighting a dragon. Because why not and that’s sort of part of what he does anyway.

Pencil and mechanical pencil on sketch paper.

Pencil and mechanical pencil on sketch paper. (The frills and detail on the dragon, and Stefan’s shield, were added during Nano.)

And now for some drawings I only just started for camp!

A couple of studies:

Pencil on sketch paper. (Yes, I just drew people's backs in an attempt to see how folds look in different fabrics. The skirts are easiest.)

Pencil on sketch paper. (Yes, I just drew people’s backs in an attempt to see how folds look in different fabrics. The skirts are easiest and look the best, in my opinion.)

These next two are attempts at one drawing that somehow devolved because I can’t draw people at an angle. (Also, Obi-Wan Kenobi in civilian clothes. No, I did not steal that jacket from Jack Harkness, what did you think?!)

Pencil on sketch paper. (This was supposed to be much more dramatic...)

Pencil on sketch paper. (This was supposed to be much more dramatic…)

Pencil on sketch paper. (Oh, look, line art, and Erin still can't draw people at an angle!)

Pencil on sketch paper. (Oh, look, line art, and Erin still can’t draw people at an angle!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here’s a couple that will look very familiar! Just a little more complete. πŸ˜‰

Pencil on sketch paper, scanned black and white.

Pencil on sketch paper, scanned black and white.

Pencil on sketch paper, scanned in grayscale (and probably the better image, actually.)

Pencil on sketch paper, scanned in grayscale (and probably the better image, actually.)

(Sheikah, these are for you. Pick whichever one works best–or the less-complete one if you prefer–and go ahead. You can edit the details if you like, and I can’t wait to see what you come up with! πŸ˜€ Oh, and the TARDIS probably should be cut-and-pasted into a larger background, because right now it just looks idiotic.)

And last but not least, more concept work for “The Adventures of the Doctor and Compawnions”!

Pencil on sketch paper. (More cat Doctor! The lowest left sketch is disproportionate, I know, but I love the Doctor's frustrated look in it. ;-P)

Pencil on sketch paper. (More cat Doctor! The lowest left sketch is disproportionate, I know, but I love the Doctor’s frustrated look in it. ;-P)

The Tenth Doctor is a tabby, if you were wondering. He always looks like he got in a fight and then tried to straighten up, with varied success–always just a little bit scruffy.

Pencil on sketch paper. (I know I didn't add much to this one, but Rose is the easiest to draw, anyway.)

Pencil on sketch paper. (I know I didn’t add much to this one, but Rose is the easiest to draw, anyway.)

Rose is a Himalayan/feral mix, with a little less fur and a little more sass. Still working out what her coloration should be.

And here’s some entirely NEW concepts!

Pencil on sketch paper. (Still working on coloration.)

Pencil on sketch paper. (Still working on coloration.)

Martha is a black cat, very sleek and lean, with white markings. She might not be as easy to draw, given that I plan on making this web comic mostly in the style of my boss’s birthday card, with colored lines and negative space defining the look. I’m still looking into it.

cat donna concepts 2

Pencil on sketch paper. (Yes, I know she looks funny.)

And here we have Donna cat. She’s less lean than any of the other cats, definitely a long-furred breed, but for some reason I don’t see her as being all-ginger. Maybe her coloration varies? *sigh* I know, I know, it’s all very sketchy… *suddenly realizes the horrible pun and head desks, dramatically*

And last but not least, I recently got back to drawing characters from Bound to the Flame!

And Rowan got a new jacket!

Pencil on sketch paper. (This is what my ink drawings look like before I ink the lines and erase the pencil.)

Pencil on sketch paper. (This is what my ink drawings look like before I ink the lines and erase the pencil.)

Pen on sketch paper, following pencil lines (the final version!)

Pen on sketch paper, following pencil lines (the final version!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

More Melilana to come, as well.

Hopefully you enjoyed this sketch dump, and are as excited as I am that I might finally be getting back toΒ Bound to the Flame. As always, thanks for reading, and God Bless!

