Tags

, ,

I work at Sam’s Club now. One of the advantages is that I know a bunch of the special offers and such.

Like pomegranates.

I had never seen pomegranates at any sort of store before, so you bet I was intrigued! I asked my dad to buy some, and he did.

I had to go online to figure out how to seed the daft thing. It was a very sticky business, but the seeds were good. But there were a lot of them. At least two cups or so, and all this from one little pomegranate!

So I thought, hey, there’s yogurt in the fridge, why not make a smoothie?

Strawberry-Pomegranate Smoothies

Seeds of 1 pomegranate

1 cup yogurt

1 cup frozen strawberries

1/2 cup sugar (or to taste)

Basically what I did was to blend the pomegranate seeds with the yogurt until it was all incorporated, then add the strawberries. I don’t know if pomegranates are “in season” but you might not have to sweeten it, or not sweeten it as much–this also depends on what kind of yogurt you use (I used plain yogurt. Vanilla yogurt is much sweeter.)

Anyway, so now if you have a pomegranate on your hands and are not quite sure how to eat it, you know what to do! 😉

Thanks for reading, and God Bless!

