Tags

, , , ,

This is a blog of many pursuits. As proof of this, I present my latest culinary attempt. A triumph? Well, that’s up to you to decide!

  • 1 2/3 cups milk (I used low fat, but two percent or whole milk would also be lovely!)
  • 14 peppermints, crushed
  • Approximately two pints vanilla ice cream
  • A couple more crushed peppermints, for garnish; alternatively, several small candy canes or a few fresh mint leaves

To begin, pour the milk into the blender and add the peppermints. You can either give it a pulse or let the peppermints sit for a moment to dissolve a bit. Scoop in the ice cream. Don’t forget to put the lid on the blender!

Begin running the blender at a lower speed, then increase the speed slowly so that all the ice cream is blended in. Pour into glasses and add garnish. Serve immediately. Makes about four servings.

My siblings loved this, but I’d love to get more feedback! Comment and tell me how the shakes turned out.

Thanks for reading, and God Bless!

