Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I am afraid that these are going up with no chronology in mind.

Oh well.

Well, what’s an Archivist to do? I write all my books out of order, for crying out loud!


“Captain Jack Harkness,” he said as he entered the room, flashing a show-stopping smile at the sole occupant. I mentally facepalmed, wanting to kick myself at the same time. I’d forgotten to warn Obi-Wan.

He rose to the occasion brilliantly. “Nice to meet you,” he said disinterestedly, working away at the frosting he was crafting for the cake that I’d just put in the oven.

“Aren’t you going to introduce yourself?”

Obi-Wan held out a chocolate-smeared hand. “I’m Obi-Wan Kenobi. And the ganache is going to burn.”

Obi-Wan: 1

Jack: 0


Jack wandered into the lunchΒ room, where Obi-Wan was in the middle ofΒ Captains Courageous. He was, incidentally, sitting in the chair where Jack preferred to install himself.

“Hey. You doing anything interesting tonight?” Jack asked.

“Sure,” Obi-Wan replied, not looking up. “Avoiding you.” He shifted deliberately in the chair. Jack sighed.

“Can I have my chair back?

Obi-Wan: 2

Jack: 0


 

“I’m Obi-Wan Kenobi,” Obi-Wan explained to a family in a dimension we Selay’uu Mansion inhabitants had just saved. He jumped in before Jack could reply: “And this is Jaqcueline.”

I think I may have unintentionally started a war.

Oh well.


Author’s Note: With apologies to anyone who is actually named Jacqueline. πŸ˜›

